I visited Verde Partnership Garden for the first time on Friday.  It's a fabulous community/school garden in North Richmond.  We're hoping to get it on the tour if the logistics of gate-keeping can be worked out.

Another school garden that will be on the tour is at Richmond High School, where Urban Tilth staff are working with the Urban Agriculture class to grow food for members of the school community.  Check back next week for a page about their garden.

I just posted some pictures of the HEAL Garden and of Bridget and David's backyard.  Have a look!



Leave a Reply.

    Author

    I'm Catalin.  I have lived in Richmond, California, since 2009.  Before that, I lived many places, sometimes very simply without running water or electricity.  As a result, I really appreciate hot showers and washing machines!  I created this website to communicate about the tour and also to allow tour participants and hosts to communicate with one another.

    Archives

    September 2010
    August 2010

    Categories

    All

    RSS Feed